General Forum
This Forum is Locked
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Author
Comment
Suggested Chat Times

This is a very geeky suggestion but might be fun if we implement it properly.

Here's the story :-
I'm a Mac developer (you know those shiny laptops and over designed thing-me-bobs you either love or hate). Well the developer community is very very community minded and we help each other out and chat a lot. We even have discussion groups that meet up monthly all over the world. The organisation is called CocoaHeads and you set up a local "chapter", advertise yourself on the web and meet up at a pub or a edu establishment or apple store etc once a month.

So bending this idea slight (as we are all scattered over the world ... how about using the new FM chat room (see Lidia's post earlier) and setting a time to meet and chat about FM stuff.

It doesnt have to be binding, it doesnt have to be formal, its doesn't have to be frequent ... How about once a month on a mid-week day at a certain early evening time (GMT) - that is suitable for most European time zones and would let Craig and others from the Americas to join us.

A time when you know at least some FM Fans will be available to chat about stuff and that wont terribly intrude our busy lives ...

Just a suggestion

Re: Suggested Chat Times

When possible I'll do my very best to get into the chat room with and early evening GMT time (that's early afternoon on the east coast of North America).

Good suggestion![8-)]

Great idea MrD hopefully be a hit with us forum peeps and maybe others, gets my vote [8-)]

Glad you like the idea - So this is the first hurdle to get over.

1) Without running this by committee we need to make a date for the month, like say the second Tuesday of each Month is FMChat night at x O'clock til (we all drop off the line).