AGRR™ magazine/glassBYTEs.com™ Message Forum

AGRR Magazine
AGRR™ Magazine

glassBYTEs.com

AGRSS

NWRA

Key Media & Research
Privacy Policy

ATTENTIONThe glassBYTEs.com forum is being retooled and will return with a new look and functionality that will hopefully help our readers even more. Watch for an announcement when it will be ready, it will be a few months.

You can still stay up on daily news and comment on stories by signing up for the glassBYTEs daily e-newsletter at glass.com/subcenter. There is no charge. Hope to see you there!
General Forum
This Forum is Locked
Author
Comment
New too the nusiness

Hey all ! im fairly new to auto glass , I picked it up rather faster than expected.. But im little jammed up now... my boss wants me to too start going out on my own to body shops and removing Quarter pieces my self.. usually I have a partner or preper... this WAY ITS MORE safer having extra pair of eyes.. But enough about that.. just want your opinions on the easiest ways to remove Quarter pieces without breaking them.... Do you guys use heated machine, equalizer and fein knife, cold knives , long knife, do you use the equalizer viper wire puller? anything of that nature I just listed please get back too me and give me some intel please , I really appreciate it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Re: New too the nusiness

Ricky,

Just be your self my friend. You will have guys tell you do this dont do that. It is ok to learn but at the end you will do things your own way. You will screw things up along the way but as long as you learn from it and move on. If you are doing Qrtr glasses, my opinion use the wire until you are more comfortable with the cold knife, extractor Etc. Just be very careful not to cut vin plates, headliners etc.

Best of luck