AGRR™ magazine/glassBYTEs.com™ Message Forum

AGRR Magazine
AGRR™ Magazine

glassBYTEs.com

AGRSS

NWRA

Key Media & Research
Privacy Policy

ATTENTIONThe glassBYTEs.com forum is being retooled and will return with a new look and functionality that will hopefully help our readers even more. Watch for an announcement when it will be ready, it will be a few months.

You can still stay up on daily news and comment on stories by signing up for the glassBYTEs daily e-newsletter at glass.com/subcenter. There is no charge. Hope to see you there!
General Forum
This Forum is Locked
Author
Comment
cutout tools

I'm an installer in Canada. I've just come back from carpel tunnel surgery(in the us you call it H.a.v.s) on both my wrists. I've noticed the pain is quite noticeable after about 3 min. of using air cutout tool. To lessen my pain and keep me installing longer I've been looking at other tools and I'm kinda liking the new "Black-ops" tool by equalizer, then there was the different wire cutout systems. Before I buy in, I'd like some real world feed back, options, or any other advice you care to offer.
I've been reading this site for awhile, so lets keep the snide remarks to a minimum please.

Re: cutout tools

tenderhands
I'm an installer in Canada. I've just come back from carpel tunnel surgery(in the us you call it H.a.v.s) on both my wrists. I've noticed the pain is quite noticeable after about 3 min. of using air cutout tool. To lessen my pain and keep me installing longer I've been looking at other tools and I'm kinda liking the new "Black-ops" tool by equalizer, then there was the different wire cutout systems. Before I buy in, I'd like some real world feed back, options, or any other advice you care to offer.
I've been reading this site for awhile, so lets keep the snide remarks to a minimum please.

Surprised your not Blind yet!? Do you DO THAT "THING" during work hours or afterwards?