AGRR™ magazine/glassBYTEs.com™ Message Forum

AGRR Magazine
AGRR™ Magazine

glassBYTEs.com

AGRSS

NWRA

Key Media & Research
Privacy Policy

ATTENTIONThe glassBYTEs.com forum is being retooled and will return with a new look and functionality that will hopefully help our readers even more. Watch for an announcement when it will be ready, it will be a few months.

You can still stay up on daily news and comment on stories by signing up for the glassBYTEs daily e-newsletter at glass.com/subcenter. There is no charge. Hope to see you there!
General Forum
This Forum is Locked
Author
Comment
New Glass Shop Business Owners

I am just starting out in this industry as a business owner. I have worked for many glass repair companies, including Chipio. I started my own company because I felt that the way glass technicians are treated and also made to treat customers is unethical. We are a nice local family owned shop and am really determined to break through the mold. The previous shops I worked for all had so many inspection issues and definitely didn't take care of customers or give a hell about being honest. How can I stay in business without getting inspections? I only have a few little shops at a couple of car washes, we do about 5-7 repairs a day at each location. As a new glass shop owner how can I avoid the inevitable???? Any other advice is appreciated!

The Glass Gal

Re: New Glass Shop Business Owners

inspections are not that bad. its part of the industry because of unethical glass shops. we rarely get them, but deal with them.

I have not received any inspections yet but I assume they will start assigning them to our shop eventually as time passes since I am in the state of California. Is this true??

Maybe because it is after 5 where I am, and I have had a few what are you referencing in regards to inspections?