AGRR™ magazine/glassBYTEs.com™ Message Forum

AGRR Magazine
AGRR™ Magazine

glassBYTEs.com

AGRSS

NWRA

Key Media & Research
Privacy Policy

ATTENTIONThe glassBYTEs.com forum is being retooled and will return with a new look and functionality that will hopefully help our readers even more. Watch for an announcement when it will be ready, it will be a few months.

You can still stay up on daily news and comment on stories by signing up for the glassBYTEs daily e-newsletter at glass.com/subcenter. There is no charge. Hope to see you there!
General Forum
This Forum is Locked
Author
Comment
Fw2368???

I have a FW2368 (2004 Audi A4 convertable) to do on Thursday. I have never done one before. I took a quick look. The cowl looks typical Audi but the top and sides are unique. I didn't drop the top to look for screws but I guess I'll start there. Any tips? Thanks

Re: Fw2368???

Alot of parts to remove. not hard, just time consuming. moldings are t-bolted through a-pillars, VW "zip" type cowl.

we did one last week...not hard, lots of takeapart.
remove visors, unplug lights, and electrical elements from small headliner, and there are bolts underneath.
sides and weatherstrip are screwed in, and held in with small pressure clips.
visor clips have a plastic cap on them, with 2 phillips screws underneath.
not too hard otherwise, once you expose the 4 sides of the glass.
866/925-2287 if you're snagged.
scott

just wondering how much you guys charge for labor.
never work on this myself yet.