Welcome to my forum connected to countdownmemories.com

Discuss everything COUNTDOWN and beyond!

Countdown Episodes * 70s & 80s Australian Music Programs * Music Video * Molly
Trading *  Collecting * Archival Information * Record/CD releases and more .........

COUNTDOWN IS BACK THIS JANUARY, 2019 ...  ON rage !!!!!
Stay tuned below with regular Countdown full archival information for each Countdown episode rage shall be airing every Saturday throughout January ...

Countdownmemories.com forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Pilot

Hi there,

I am a great Pilot/David Paton admirer and am interested to find out about the interview they did in the 70's for Countdown.I believe it was at the time of their release 'Running Water'. If so I wondered if there is a copy of it anywhere please?
I am from the UK and never seen it!

Thank you.

Michelle

Re: Pilot

Hey Michelle - I'm sure someone in here would have loved to have helped....but the sad fact is that the episode in which it may have appeared on no longer exists.

Due to the ABC policy of junking old 70's Countdowns the ep in question would have gone to the great archive in the sky.

I'd imagine it would have been on a 75/76 ep - which as seeing only a handful of those survive and have already been shown - means it isn't on any of those.

I'm not sure whether interview segments would have been kept separate from the music though - can anyone confirm?

So unless someone has some old eps on an old video tape the likelyhood of seeing any Pilot interview from Countdown is nil.....apologies for being the bearer of bad news!

Hi Patrick,

Thank you so very much for your very prompt reply. What a shame they are now gone! Sadly likewise in the UK not all of our pop programmes were archived. Still thinking positive maybe someone has a tape somewhere!