This Message Forum is no longer in use

Please use the new Bravenet Help Forums FOUND HERE

General Forum
This Forum is Locked
Author
Comment
Problems with css website

Hi My Name Is Debbie And I Am having problems with cascading style sheets(css) on My web site this is my first time using css
Every thing uploads properly but when i go to view my website everything seems okay, but in stead of the title being at the upper left hand the title shows up as untitled but the ones done with no cascading style sheets shows the name of the title of the web site
Please let me know where I went wrong
any answer would be greatly apreciated
Thank You
Here is the title of my website
Http://www.bonjovionline.bravehost.com
Here is my actual html code that I created myself

Bon Jovi

B J Logo

This site is currently being updated to use css style sheets

please note all pages have not yet been converted

But you can still browse through the site

Click On door to enter site

CLICK Here to enter site

Bon Jovi Photo only compliments of(Bon Jovi
Fan Website)

Free Domain Service

Click here for more gifs for your Website

Browser: Firefox

Re: Problems with css website

You don't have a title in the upper left because it's not defined in your web page. Below is a listing from the first couple of lines in your web page. Notice that it says "untitled" between the "title" tags.

Code:
<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/loose.dtd">
<html>
<head>
<span style="font-weight:bold;"><title>untitled</title></span>
</head>
<body>

You other pages have titles entered correctly. In fact, the first one I looked at has the title defined twice.

Code:
<!doctype html public "-//w3c//dtd html 4.0 transitional//en">
<HTML>
<HEAD>
<span style="font-weight:bold;"><title>Bon Jovi Welcome Page</title></span>
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
<HEAD>
<span style="font-weight:bold;"><title>Bon Jovi Welcome Page</title></span>