This Message Forum is no longer in use

Please use the new Bravenet Help Forums FOUND HERE

General Forum
This Forum is Locked
Author
Comment
Uploaded images are not being displayed.

I downloaded a pre-made template for my website and I am having trouble with the images. The text is being displayed fine, but the images are not showing up at all. I don't know what the problem is.

If you could use more simple terms I would appreciate it, as I am new to creating and editing websites.

Thanks!

Jim

Browser: Google Chrome

Re: Uploaded images are not being displayed.

In your code, the url for your images is looking for them in an images folder but you have uploaded your images into your root.

This is how they look currently in your code:
http://radioactivebrainwaves.bravehost.com/images/logo.jpg

You either need to upload your images into an images folder or remove the /images, like this:
http://radioactivebrainwaves.bravehost.com/logo.jpg

Hope this helps.
Courtnie

Courtnie:

This is Jim's father, and I need to help him get this done. I ftp all the time and I have a server folder ready to go with all the files he downloaded for the site he is making. Can you tell me how to point the site to another server folder I am hosting, replacing the one you helped us with in your email. If that is not possible, can you tell us how to change the address to remove the /images? I am not familiar with your server so I need a little help.

Thanks

I'm not good at doing time zones in my head, but I suspect Courtnie has gone home by now. But I'm not sure if you understood her answer. I'm just dealing with the last part:

Just open the files in notepad, and delete the /images part. Save and upload again. There is no need to be "familiar with the server". Same thing you would do at any site anywhere.

(11.13 am? Told you. Time zone illiterate)

Corwings,