This Message Forum is no longer in use

Please use the new Bravenet Help Forums FOUND HERE

General Forum
This Forum is Locked
Author
Comment
how to upload a pic? & setup FireZilla?

Hi...anyone
I am a beginner with all of this. I don't hardly understand the language used in many cases.

How does one upload a pic thumbnail?
And, perhaps, delete if not wanted to save space?

How do I setup FireZilla Client?
Don't understand much with the Site Manager...?
Network configuration?

Or, is all I need to do is 'Host'? And what do I put in this box?

Next, what to put in 'Password'? Which password? The password to enter my beginning site? If not, how do I get started with this then?

And, 'Port'?

I really would appreciate helpful understanding , regarding these beginner questions. And any additional things I need to know regarding the setup.

I am trying to learn how to:
Finely, how to upload a thumbnail pic and how to insert it on one of the pages. I did not, as yet read the html code required as yet. I felt that I first have to learn how to upload and setup things, then learn how to code it.

I'm sure I will need step-by-step instructions since my understanding of all of this is so very little.
If I have not been clear in writing this, please don't hesitate to ask me for further classification.

With much appreciation for everyone's help and patience...

ron

Browser: FireFox

Beside the point, but...

FileZilla should be the answer to your first question (how to upload...), but I don't use FileZilla, so I'll leave that to someone else.

Just a comment on this:
". I felt that I first have to learn how to upload and setup things, then learn how to code it.

To me that sounds totally wrong. First build the site on your computer, then, when everything works right, upload.

Your way sounds to me a bit like first throwing all the materials into the ocean, then start on building a boat.

Re: how to upload a pic? & setup FireZilla?