Satanta Regiment Forum

Welcome to the Forum. Got something to say, need to pass on information, have a question, want to make a recommendation. You are in the right spot. Move your mouse over the word POST and click. Type in your message..... OR click on an existing message and then click on REPLY.

Santanta Regiment Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
"Old Soldiers never Die....."

Just thought I would say hello to everyone. I'm still hanging in . As a old general once said, "Old soldiers never die, they just fade away." I'm trying to make the fading away take as long as possible. Have some good days and some bad days and time for reflections. I have not got around to asking "why me", it's just my turn and I take it as it comes.

I'm still a 14th FA soldier and always will be. I'm proud to have served with many fine soldiers that served with the 14th FA. They all served with honor and contributed much to their battalion, the Army and their country. That is what America is all about, great citizen soldiers!

I still manage to check the website almost everyday. I hope that all you old soldiers will continue to support the association. You all are an important part of our history and of the future of the 14th Field Artillery. The active duty soldiers look forward to seeing you all again in the future; they were really impressed by your candor and professionalism during the June reunion.

If anyone has mementos that you would like to have placed in the Regimental Room, just send to to the battalion commander or battalion executive officer and they will make sure it happens. Mementos can be just about anything except weapons; newspaper clippings, plaques, trophies, etc... So, why not get some history in the room that will be there forever for all to see!!

My best wishes to all. REMEMBER: Everything is better with a Warbonnet on it!

Re: "Old Soldiers never Die....."