AGRR™ magazine/glassBYTEs.com™ Message Forum

AGRR Magazine
AGRR™ Magazine

glassBYTEs.com

AGRSS

NWRA

Key Media & Research
Privacy Policy

ATTENTIONThe glassBYTEs.com forum is being retooled and will return with a new look and functionality that will hopefully help our readers even more. Watch for an announcement when it will be ready, it will be a few months.

You can still stay up on daily news and comment on stories by signing up for the glassBYTEs daily e-newsletter at glass.com/subcenter. There is no charge. Hope to see you there!
General Forum
This Forum is Locked
Author
Comment
2014 Buick Enclave bonding issue

I am a full time installer at a GMC/Buick dealership. I recently replaced a w/s in a 2014 Buick Enclave DW2084 and the urethane pulled off the body on the top and sides. It appears that there was no primer applied on these areas. The urethatne was applied directly to the clear coat. I have filed the proper paperwork and photos with GM concerning this glaring oversight, it appears to me that this cannot be an issue on just one vehicle and there must be more of these vehicles whose drivers are in danger of a windshield failure.

If any of you have seen this issue with ANY GM vehicles, would you please e-mail me the VIN and the specifics of the issue. The more information I can get to the manufacturer the better.

Thank You,
Steven
stevenh@helenaautocenter.com

Re: 2014 Buick Enclave bonding issue

Are you sure it's not primerless to paint urethane? Sometimes it lets go.