AGRR™ magazine/glassBYTEs.com™ Message Forum

AGRR Magazine
AGRR™ Magazine

glassBYTEs.com

AGRSS

NWRA

Key Media & Research
Privacy Policy

ATTENTIONThe glassBYTEs.com forum is being retooled and will return with a new look and functionality that will hopefully help our readers even more. Watch for an announcement when it will be ready, it will be a few months.

You can still stay up on daily news and comment on stories by signing up for the glassBYTEs daily e-newsletter at glass.com/subcenter. There is no charge. Hope to see you there!
General Forum
This Forum is Locked
Author
Comment
Build your own express, stingray out of sawsall

Can you avoid the expense of buying these tools and buy just the sheath and blade? I'm new to the biz and we are responsible for our own tools (I was told this prevents theft, abuse to tools.) I think we are paid fairly for these conditions, but even at that those are really $$$

Re: Build your own express, stingray out of sawsall

No the insides are changed.We had a express go bad and I bought a dewalt sawzall and had to convert the insides from the old one.HTH

yes and no. last time i checked the head unit for these would only be sold to you if you returned the damaged one to equalizer.
however, we had one go out and i ourchased a dewalt and transfered over the head unit, sheath, and a threaded sections to the dewalt. works fine and is less expensive than purchasing the new part from equalizer.
best bet is to look on ebay for one. if not buy a new one.

That's really too bad. While a harbor freight sawsall probably wouldn't last long, I wish there were cheaper options than the "official" one. Maybe someone can't invent a conversion kit to sell?

ttech
yes and no. last time i checked the head unit for these would only be sold to you if you returned the damaged one to equalizer.