AGRR™ magazine/glassBYTEs.com™ Message Forum

AGRR Magazine
AGRR™ Magazine

glassBYTEs.com

AGRSS

NWRA

Key Media & Research
Privacy Policy

ATTENTIONThe glassBYTEs.com forum is being retooled and will return with a new look and functionality that will hopefully help our readers even more. Watch for an announcement when it will be ready, it will be a few months.

You can still stay up on daily news and comment on stories by signing up for the glassBYTEs daily e-newsletter at glass.com/subcenter. There is no charge. Hope to see you there!
General Forum
This Forum is Locked
Author
Comment
co-op

How many of you ind's would like to join a co-op on buying units?Serious question.Thank you chris c.

Re: co-op

I used to work in the farming business when I was a teenager for a co-op that sold to small ind farms who could not keep up with the bigger ones.

I have thought about the same kind of thing for auto glass on a few occasions. I'd be willing to at least entertain the idea.

Here where we are located the electricity is a cooperative, and we have some of the highest prices in the country. Makes me scared of the word co-op.

I agree with AGN

Go louise,This is alot diff.

Interesting thought, more info please.

I wouldn't mind looking at something like that

A county near us has an electric co-op and I hear some of the same complaints. From what I can tell most electric co-ops are considerably small and were formed many years ago...which means higher prices then say AEP or someone bigger.

An auto glass co-op would exist to buy large quantities of glass and sundries at cheap prices which would then be passed on to its members at reasonable rates.

The idea would be that because the co-op would function as a non-profit entity it would only need to mark the product up enough to cover its own expenses...which ideally would be alot cheaper then you could buy it for at most distributors.