AGRR™ magazine/glassBYTEs.com™ Message Forum

AGRR Magazine
AGRR™ Magazine

glassBYTEs.com

AGRSS

NWRA

Key Media & Research
Privacy Policy

ATTENTIONThe glassBYTEs.com forum is being retooled and will return with a new look and functionality that will hopefully help our readers even more. Watch for an announcement when it will be ready, it will be a few months.

You can still stay up on daily news and comment on stories by signing up for the glassBYTEs daily e-newsletter at glass.com/subcenter. There is no charge. Hope to see you there!
General Forum
This Forum is Locked
Author
Comment
ON MY OWN AND LOST

Hi I am starting a new glass shop in florida. I have been a tech for a number of years, but I have never run a bussiness before. So I have about a milllion question, and I can't ask any local owners for advice, because I will soon be their competion, would any of you owners be willing to bestow some of your knowledge to a new up and comer?

Re: ON MY OWN AND LOST

Run..........

Read agn posts he is new too. alot of advice there.

That would be my advise also, check AGN's posts. If you still have questions, then, ask away!!! LOL!

CRYSTALCLEARGLASS are you planning on using software?
having phones answered by you or somone else or?

I have been looking at edirectglass but have not made any decisions, I hoping to hire someone to answer phones that used to be a csr for another company but again everything is still up in the air

First I hope you are not putting your family in a financialy unstable sittuation, Second you must of had some idea or reason for going on your own so plant that thought first & see how it grows & the most important thing is to get a lawyer(business) & a very reputable accountant! Now if you want more then you'll have to either relocate to the north east (were I'm from)for training & skill developement or wait until 2010 when my projections have matured to the south east.

Hey CrystalClearGlass,