AGRR™ magazine/glassBYTEs.com™ Message Forum

AGRR Magazine
AGRR™ Magazine

glassBYTEs.com

AGRSS

NWRA

Key Media & Research
Privacy Policy

ATTENTIONThe glassBYTEs.com forum is being retooled and will return with a new look and functionality that will hopefully help our readers even more. Watch for an announcement when it will be ready, it will be a few months.

You can still stay up on daily news and comment on stories by signing up for the glassBYTEs daily e-newsletter at glass.com/subcenter. There is no charge. Hope to see you there!
General Forum
This Forum is Locked
Author
Comment
srp

Is anyone using the srp high vilosity.One of the back of the van hacks is using this and he is telling his customers that it is primerless and can drive in cool temps within 1 hour!Is this true,I have no experience with this stuff.

Re: srp

He has no basis in fact. The hacks make it up as they go along. Unfortunatly the industry has no policeing method to penalize or weed out these people.

Not sure but maybe safe in 1 hr @ 70 degrees, not in the cold,, and primerless???? There is NO such thing!!!! We just did an 03 pickup with 43000 miles on it, w/s cut out real easy, it was short cut, hand gunned sloppy bead on top of the factory bead, no primers, LOTS of rust starting,,, the only thing we saw for sure was the glass bug said-------YEP,,, SGC. gezzz don't they give their guys a power gun for the thane? I quess if your gonna short cut you might as well hand gun a little 418 on the factory bead. I'd laugh,,, but it ain't really funny, it's sad!