AGRR™ magazine/glassBYTEs.com™ Message Forum

AGRR Magazine
AGRR™ Magazine

glassBYTEs.com

AGRSS

NWRA

Key Media & Research
Privacy Policy

ATTENTIONThe glassBYTEs.com forum is being retooled and will return with a new look and functionality that will hopefully help our readers even more. Watch for an announcement when it will be ready, it will be a few months.

You can still stay up on daily news and comment on stories by signing up for the glassBYTEs daily e-newsletter at glass.com/subcenter. There is no charge. Hope to see you there!
General Forum
This Forum is Locked
Author
Comment
2001 AUDI A-4

Doing a FW 2262 tomorrow and I've never done one before, any tips on saving the side moldings?

Re: 2001 AUDI A-4

EXACT SAME SHIELD AS 96-99, JUST NEED UPPER, GRAVY.

Glassgod,
Thanks, don't know why, but I was sweatin that one! LOL!!

Glass Lady...'01 could be a FW823 also (goes by VIN # according to NAGS but you need an actual catalog to decode w/s). I actually have one of each on our rack right now. The 2262 is GY, 823 is GG, VIN notch on both are identical/same location. Need upper is all, the "Y" must be the funky mirror bracket.

Thanks for the additional info. I believe the Y is the mirror bracket.

Warn customer about side mlds(or cover yourself). We have had some here that disintegrate taking them off.

I did, already told the customer that there is the possibility that the side moldings MAY need to be replaced which would be additional. One major rule of thumb, COVER YOUR $%&%%^$#. The moldings may be fine, but I am always up front with my customers so they know what the worst case scenario is. Besides, the tech looks great when everything goes according to plan!! LOL!