Welcome to my forum connected to countdownmemories.com

Discuss everything COUNTDOWN and beyond!

Countdown Episodes * 70s & 80s Australian Music Programs * Music Video * Molly
Trading *  Collecting * Archival Information * Record/CD releases and more .........

COUNTDOWN IS BACK THIS JANUARY, 2019 ...  ON rage !!!!!
Stay tuned below with regular Countdown full archival information for each Countdown episode rage shall be airing every Saturday throughout January ...

Countdownmemories.com forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Shame

Woohoo Michael! Awesome!

Re: Shame

Doh! - and I wasn't even watching rage or the telly on Saturday morning! and I didn't even look at the weekend playlist until Saturday arvo.

My original request was 'Persuasion' by Tim Finn, that I have been requesting for about 6 months. Then I gave up and thought, well let's see if this request thing actually works, so I requested 'Shame', because I knew rage had it in their library (ie a Wild Card show in 2008). I had only requested this song about 3 weeks ago (twice a week). So it shows that rage do play your request if they have it. So, does anyone have a copy of my video request, with my name plastered all over the screen? Will pay for it.

I kept it Michael, but it has a split-second audio glitch near the start (a problem at my end, no doubt).

Are we talking "Shame" from Eurythmics?

I have Shame in full on the Eurythmics "SAVAGE" VHS and WITHOUT that VILE ABC1 Watermark!

Who needs it?

Why yes Micheal, I do have it recorded...but of course I was a split second too late in getting your name! Luckily naynaytaytayobnonotyouknowwhoagain has it.

> Why yes Micheal, I do have it recorded...but of
> course I was a split second too late in getting your
> name! Luckily naynaytaytayobnonotyouknowwhoagain has
> it.

Ha ha, was that payback for referring to you as 'rejected adjective' in a thread on the rage forum where you said the watermark wasn't such a big deal?