Durant Motors Internet Forum

Our Purpose

Preserve the automobiles manufactured by the Durant Motor Company, provide enjoyment for each member with meets, tours & technical assistance.

This forum is provided by the Durant Motors Automobile Club located at durantmotors.org

How to Add Pictures             Rocky

General Discussion Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Durant Star Station Wagon

Hello,

I'm new to all of this but my family is starting to restore the car that my grandfather bought some years back. Everyone has their own jobs and mine with the cars is to research the history and be able to know where the car came from. I looking for any information that anyone might have on a 1923 Star Station Wagon. This information I would hope would include where we might find parts and those sorts of things. It is in great condition but the last time my family knows it was ran was around 1990. So any advice would be helpful as well.

Thanks so much

LeeAnn

Do You own a car built by Durant? Yes

Re: Durant Star Station Wagon

Hi LeeAnn,
Your best bet is to join this great group of Durant enthusiast. I will gladly send you a complimentary copy of our magazine the DURANT PARTNER. Just email me your address. I truly feel you will find this the most supportive group of people you have ever encountered. Plan to attend our 10th Annual Meet in September at Auburn, IN. Your just next door. Sure is great to hear this is a family project. Welcome to this great hobby...
With our website and magazine you should have no trouble finding parts....Always feel free to ask questions on anything your family wants to know with regards to the restoration.

Yates Milton
Founder, DMAC

LEEANN,
WHAT WAS GRAND DAD'S LAST NAME...DID HE BELONG TO A CLUB?...WE HAD THREE GENERATIONS OF THIS CLUB. MAYBE HIS NAME CAN TRIGGER SOME AWARENESS OF THE WAGON'S HISTORY. WHERE DID HE GET THE CAR? THIS IS A GREAT GROUP TO BE A PART OF IF YOU ARE RESTORING A STAR...
REGARDS, GARY K