This Message Forum is no longer in use

Please use the new Bravenet Help Forums FOUND HERE

General Forum
This Forum is Locked
Author
Comment
I actually have a couple of questions, can someone plz help me.

I am brand new at making up websites and other stuff on the internet. I found bravenet.com and decided to give it a shot.

Now my site is for a Virtual Online Wrestling federation for the Virtual Online Wrestling that I am a member of.

The problems that I am having is #1 my picture wont stay in the center of the screen next to my tabs, #2 I may trying to figure out how I can make more then one forum with subforums for each of the tabs on my main screen, and finally #3 can I make it to where the people who log into my website they have to use a log in name with a password.

Re: I actually have a couple of questions, can someone plz help me.

1. Your picture won't say in the center because you inserted it in the sidebar. You have a

structure for the menu items and another one for the content area. Move the image to the content area

2. The Bravenet forums are not set up to handle sub forums. If you want more than one forum, register for under a different user name and then register for the forum service.

3. It's not perfect, but look into the Password Gate service.

To go beyond what's available for free, for #2 and #3, you will need some high end hosting service to support it.

Thx Martin it helped a little.

I got the picture fixed and I figured out I don't want to use the password login right now anyways.

But I am still trying to figure out, I got the message forum but I need to use it in more then just one place...I need it like 5 more times but if I go and try to place another forum board on one of the other spots where I need it then it changes the first one that I already have. How can I go about using the forum in more then one spot?