This Message Forum is no longer in use

Please use the new Bravenet Help Forums FOUND HERE

General Forum
This Forum is Locked
Author
Comment
Who answers faster-here or ticket?

Hi!! I just posted a service ticket, but I don't know if they are working since it is labor day weekend. So, anyway, here is my problem... I had purchased a domain name and was using the free webhosting, rerouting my site to findingthefloor.bravehost.com

Well, people were complaining about the popups in the forum, so I purchased a months worth of webhosting. Well, people are still getting the pop ups, and there is still a banner across the top of my site.

Questions:
1. Do I need to delete the re-routing
and
2. If I do, then will I need to start over with my website or will all of my pages automatically go up on findingthefloor.com?

I'm sorry, but I am REALLY a novice, so as detailed info as you can possibly give would be appreciated.

Thanks!!

Re: Who answers faster-here or ticket?

Purchasing web hosting doesn't get rid of ads in the forum - you need a pro forum to get rid of forum ads.

Here or a ticket isn't so much a matter of how long it takes to get answered but rather who answers it - here it is other users of Bravenet services who may or may not know what they are talking about - ticket is answered by Bravenet support staff.

Re: Who answers faster-here or ticket?

Vicki, I may be able to help with one part of your problem. As Stephen pointed out, the forum pop-ups are not going to go away as long as you are using a free forum.
You imply that you have purchased a month's worth of paid hosting, which should get rid of the banner, but I can see that your domain name is still pointing to your free (*.bravehost.com)site.