This Message Forum is no longer in use

Please use the new Bravenet Help Forums FOUND HERE

General Forum
This Forum is Locked
Author
Comment
PLEASE PLEASE HELP ME I AM ABOUT TO CALL IT QUITS

Somebody please help. I am having a really hard time buting my site together. The pictures aren't where they are supposed to be and everything looks narrow. Please visit the site and let me know what i am doing wrong. For some reason the picture is in the middle of the page instead of at the top like the template shows. Then when I try to change the font so that the words don't look so meshed together it doesn't change. This is my first time doing this and I am having some seriously frustrating problems. PLEASE HELP www.abookclubforjlanders.bravehost.com

thanks

Browser: visionarydiva1,2

Re: PLEASE PLEASE HELP ME I AM ABOUT TO CALL IT QUITS

Hi, Im no pro but ill try to help you.

"For some reason the picture is in the middle of the page instead of at the top like the template shows".

What picture are you talking about? the mickey mouse?

"everything looks narrow" - This is most likely because of the template you chose which has a content table which is long and narrow down the middle.

Did you try different fonts only or did you try different sizes as well? Your fonts are a little too big, you should try bringing them down to a size 2 or 3.

Also... are you using the visual editor? How did you get to where u are at now?

Browser: maximus19792003@hotmail.com,3

Take a step back. Learn how those templates work. That will mean learning some html. It takes about 2 hours to learn the basics.

The site that I have linked above is a good tutorial site but there are lots of others on the web too.

Vision,