This Message Forum is no longer in use

Please use the new Bravenet Help Forums FOUND HERE

General Forum
This Forum is Locked
Author
Comment
I am a newbie who needs help getting starrted

I purchased a domain name and a hosting package. I was/am under the impression that I could copy and paste content to my web page/site. Can this be done and how.

Thank you

Harriette

Re: I am a newbie who needs help getting starrted

huh what do you mean copy and paste from this site
or from other sites
copy and pasting from this site is easy if thats what you mean
just go to what you want to cp click high light and copy
then go to your file manager and paste on the page you wish
if you can not rember wich page you want it on or want it on many pages
you can open the page to view it before pasting to be sure it is the right page
once you have selected some thing to paste it stays selected till you choose some thing else
not sure about things from other sites though id make sure i had permission from the people who made the tool

oh yeah one other thing if you go into the web site wizard you can add links to services like your forum or e cards live chat and more
but not all thing like mini poll and today in history are a little diffrent
if you go in to file manager and click on embed tool you can add them there
but i have had problems doing it that way like some times code does not copy right
some times it work some times it wont it is annoying some times but web site making is fun for me

Thank you very much for your answers. I spent more time on the site and figured it out. It is not clear cut. It was very easy once I knew where to go.

Harriette

Harriette,

In your Account Manager you have the availability of several editors. Under "manage hosting" is access to the File Manager and the Website Wizards, for editing/creating and the FTP Applet for uploading/downloading.