General Forum
This Forum is Locked
1 2 3 4 5
Author
Comment
View Entire Thread
Re: Introduce yourselves!

Lidia
Welcome Chris and belated welcome Paul C!

Thanks. Am sure i will bump into u sumtime at a gig. What you do for the band?

What do I do? Not a lot Chris, mainly nag them a lot, I'm good at that!

Here's to lots more gigs in the future [CoolYa]

I’ve just discovered this forum so I thought I’d drop in and introduce myself. Sorry if this turns into a bit of a ramble.

I’m Marty, married to Sue, and we live in Swindon which doesn’t have a lot going for it other than it has great road links to virtually anywhere in the country, which is convenient for getting to gigs. I work as an IT project manager by day and as a photographer most evenings and weekends.

Unlike most of you I guess, I’m a fairly new convert to FM – in fact until a couple of years ago I’d never even heard of the band. Let me explain…

I’m 51 now which means I’ve been around a while, and I was a big rock fan in the mid to late 70’s (my teens and then into my twenties). The New Wave of British Heavy Metal (NWOBHM) was a very big part of my life and I saw live and bought albums of lots of the bands of that era – heavy, melodic, classic, progressive, in fact any kind of music as long as it was ROCK.