Return to Website

Daniel Reeves Forum about life at 52!

Welcome to this forum. Feel free to post a message. I hope to read all my message as soon as you write them. Please go to my website to see more of who I am. 

Daniel Reeves Forum about life at 52!
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Living with Pain.

There are day’s that I get tried of doing the same thing get up eat breakfast take my pills take time and walk 1-mile to bus stop. Do what I have too. Than walk, back home this is about 2.5 miles. I’ve been doing this 5-6 times a week since 2000. Wait a minute I didn’t start walking 5-6 times a week. If I could walk one block, I was doing well. It took me years to get to this point in my life. I found out that I have diabetes type-2 in 1997. Put this on the fact that I have Rheumatoid Arthritis in my knees since 1992 and pain in my back from a car clash I received back in 1976 on my drive to Huston Texas from Washington DC than you can understand why I need to say this. Back to the reason why I’m doing this. As you can see I’m in pain all the time from the moment I wakeup until I go to bed at night, there is pain as I sleep. So, when I walk the pain is as bad as you can get for someone that will not take drugs (painkillers). I have my reasons for this. I like it too much. I have learned a technique to Meditate but this only makes the pain less for a short time doing and after my walks I have to lay down or sit for hours. Until the pain goes down and I can move. I do this like I said 5-6 times a week all month long. Like the postman rain or sun, cold or hot. So, I know what it means to walk with pain. Hey, if I don’t do something they said I was going to die. Ok not that day but real soon. It took me 2-years to get it right. I backside a lot back than, I was not going to make it until my father said to me that I was fooling myself if I thought that I could lie to all about doing the right thing for my self and God would know as would I that I was lying to myself.